Hello,

I am new to redash and Docker. So bare with me :slight_smile:
I installed redash using Docker. 5 docker images are created and running and I am able to connect to Redash using localhost:5000. When I try to connect to a postgresql it fails to find the host.

When I change the host to the IP-address of the database server it seems to find it but fails to authenticate for the defined user. And I am a 100% sure the password is ok.

Connecting to a URL is fine but not PostgreSQL. Anybody succeeded in connecting to a PostgreSQL DB server? Where to look for logging. I am not seeing any messages in the Docker images consoles. besides the following in the redash_server_1 image:

[2017-03-20 20:10:43,640][PID:13][INFO][metrics] method=POST path=/api/data_sources/1/test endpoint=datasourcetestresource status=200 content_type=application/json content_length=91 duration=93.17 query_count=4 query_duration=3.90[2017-03-20 20:10:44,561][PID:19][INFO][metrics] method=POST path=/api/events endpoint=events status=200 content_type=application/json content_length=4 duration=7.94 query_count=2 query_duration=2.26

Which for me is not really helpfull.

Any clues on how to analyze this (where to look). Thanks in advance

Jeroen

1 Like

Hi there, I suppose you configured pg_hba.conf file to allow remote access?
https://www.postgresql.org/docs/current/static/auth-pg-hba-conf.html
http://www.thegeekstuff.com/2014/02/enable-remote-postgresql-connection/?utm_source=tuicool

dncpax, thanks for your response.

That is on de PostgreSQL DB server I assume. I have no access to it to check but we are using this DB server from several other tools and connections are made without a problem. For the past 2 years …