hello I am new to redash and I dont succeed to manage a Json flow sent by an erddap data server

for instance this json URL

url: https://erddap.osupytheas.fr/erddap/tabledap/meteo_toulon_2ce5.json?time,Temperature&time>=2022-06-25T00%3A00%3A00Z&time<2022-06-27T00%3A00%3A00Z&.draw=linesAndMarkers&.marker=3|5&.color=0x000000&.colorBar=|||||&.bgColor=0xffccccff

returns this json flow

{
  "table": {
    "columnNames": ["time", "Temperature"],
    "columnTypes": ["String", "float"],
    "columnUnits": ["UTC", null],
    "rows": [
      ["2022-06-25T00:00:00Z", 21.8],
      ["2022-06-25T00:06:00Z", 21.5],
      ["2022-06-25T00:12:00Z", 21.2],
      ["2022-06-25T00:18:00Z", 21],
      ["2022-06-25T00:24:00Z", 20.8],
      ["2022-06-25T00:30:00Z", 20.6],

and I dont succeed to graph Temperature over DateTime
I get “rows” as a list of list

is this Json flow compliant with redash requirement,?
and how can I do to get Datetime as X columns and Temperature as Y

thanks for your help

Maurice

Welcome to the forum! That API endpoint doesn’t return data in the format Redash understands.

One option you can use is the Python query runner, which will let you reformat this data as needed. Or, if you find yourself working with data from this source very often, you could write a custom query runner to do it.

Here’s the python query I used to make it work:

import requests

url = "https://erddap.osupytheas.fr/erddap/tabledap/meteo_toulon_2ce5.json?time,Temperature&time>=2022-06-25T00%3A00%3A00Z&time<2022-06-27T00%3A00%3A00Z&.draw=linesAndMarkers&.marker=3|5&.color=0x000000&.colorBar=|||||&.bgColor=0xffccccff"

data = requests.get(url).json()

result["columns"] = [{"name": name, "type":"string"} for name in data["table"]["columnNames"]]

for row in data["table"]["rows"]:
    this_row = {}
    for colname, value in zip(data["table"]["columnNames"], row):
        this_row = {**this_row, **{colname: value}}
    result["rows"].append(this_row)

thanks for your answer and solution